Yes Woman

(This post was longer. That’s all I have to say.)

I say yes too often.

It’s heartbreaking.

Damn it.

I used to think of saying yes as an opportunity taken, an adventure waiting to happen. “Why not?” I said to the world, and I was so sure Jim-Carrey-as-God was smiling down on me, and taking pictures while running.

Now, it’s like I’m digging this fantastically effin’ large hole, and I just go and dig a little deeper with a smile while signing yet another contract allowing the dirt I just dug up to fall right on top of my effin’ head.

Seriously.

Leave a Reply

