Run

(It’s been a really, really long time. And I promised that I would write hear a lot.

That kind of irritates me.

But a lot of things happened, things that I really can’t say anything about – I will remember them forever. This is good. I think.

Anyway, I need to write something. I need to do something that I don’t have to do. Because, one more errand-slash-job-slash-order, and I will probably go insane if I don’t get to exercise my free will.

So, a yarn.)

 

Run.

Faster.

Tear through the trees, brush those branches aside, and run.

Hear your feet as they pound the pavement, as they step on the fallen leaves. Feel them crunch beneath your feet.

Listen to the frantic beat of your heart, to the breaths you take, as you blur through the park.

Forget the painful feet, the painful tightening of your chest.

Run until you can’t run anymore.

And then, run some more.

Run until you don’t want to run.

Then do what you want to do.

Leave a Reply

