Helpless

I was walking on the street two days ago when I heard somebody shouting some really bad words. I got my face ready to stare down the offender with an EVIL GLARE OF DOOM, but when I found out who was cursing, my jaw dropped.

It was a kid. Seven years old at most, and she was screaming words even I have difficulty saying to another kid.

The whole thing was surreal, very sad, and very frustrating – mainly because I know that whatever I do in whatever possible circumstance I can be given, I cannot do anything to help that kid.

Because I am not her parent, I do not live in their home, I do not live their life.

It irritates me.

Leave a Reply

