Bedtime Stories

(I really like ambiguity.)

Charlotte looked at her watch. Any minute now…

“Mom! Tell me a story!”

Charlotte shook her head indulgently as Annie ran into her room and bounded into her bed.

“I won’t tell you a story until you tell me the magic word.”

“Oh.” Charlotte chuckled softly as she watched her daughter’s face up as she tried to remember what word she needed to get a story. She was just like –

“Oh, yeah… PLEASE! Could you please tell me a story?”

Charlotte sighed. She was just like Matthew.

“Honey, I’m home!” Someone was calling from the door.

“Yes, Philip! I’m coming!”

Leave a Reply

