Random Musings by Mr. Dwight Havendorff, Certified Public Accountant

(I don’t know about you, but if I ever found myself in an action movie, I’d be dead in the first ten minutes. Now, if it were a zombie movie… the first five minutes.)

Before all this, I thought that the end would be different.

I mean, I’m an accountant, for Chrissakes.

I thought that the end would be me in my bed. Alone.

Or maybe in the hospital with a million tubes in me, listening to that beeping monitor thing.

Or maybe in the bank, suddenly keeling over because of a stroke.

Now, after discovering the discrepancies in the accounts of a corrupt diplomat and being chased by an elite group of assassins through five major European cities, I guess being strapped to a gigantic bomb would be the way to go.

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

