Seven Minutes

(I’ve always wondered what ‘Seven Minutes in Heaven’ would be like. Seriously. I’m that lame. When I was a kid, I always wanted to suggest it to the parties I have been to, but I’m guessing it would not have gone over well, for obvious reasons. Sigh.)

1

“So… This was not what I was expecting.”

Martin shifted his arm.

“No kidding.”

Liz moved her foot to the left.

“Ouch.”

“Deal with it.”

2

3

4

“So… I’m Martin.”

“…”

“Um, what is your name?”

“Liz.”

“Hi.”

“Whatever.”

5

“So…”

“You start your sentences with ‘so’ a lot.”

“Well, I wouldn’t if you would just talk to me.”

“Why should I talk to you?”

“Well, why shouldn’t you?”

“You start your sentences with ‘well’ a lot, too.”

6

“Yeah, well…”

“See, there it is again.”

“Sigh.”

7

“You are impossible.”

“I know.”

“I like it.”

“I know.”

Leave a Reply

