A Thousand Words

I love photography – in another life, it probably would be one of my life’s passions, along with film-making – but this is not the reason why I’m introducing this category of my blog.

I was the editor-in-chief of my newspaper in high school (I’m not bragging, this has a point), and one of my slight frustrations during my term was our photographs. I do not know, I guess the crazy obsessive part of me just took a cue from all the artsy things I was into during that time, and whispered stuff like “this part is too red,” or “this has too much text – we need color!” to my general operating system. Needless to say, I was happy about the finished product, but I wasn’t satisfied.

So it is not so surprising that, after I did my cursory glance at what my blog looks like at the moment, crazy obsessive Soapbox Idiot woke up and kicked my ass.

That is why I have this, to spice things up a bit. But, in retrospect, it is also a great opportunity for me to share what I like to the world, and also talk about things I would be hard-pressed to explain in black and white.

Let the games begin.

Leave a Reply

